Free Kansas Divorce Forms

The Kansas Supreme Court approved packets of basic divorce forms for individuals who wish to represent themselves. The forms were developed by the Judicial Council Family Law Advisory Committee to provide common Kansas-specific forms that a self-represented party can use.

Sponsored
Kansas Divorce Forms
Kansas Divorce Forms

To file for divorce in Kansas , you must have lived in Kansas 60 days before filing for divorce.

In order for Kansas to have jurisdiction over your spouse:

Sponsored
  • He/she either has to have lived in Kansas; or, if they have moved out of state, they must have lived in Kansas and you must have separated from each other while he/she still lived here.
  • If your spouse has not resided in Kansas, he or she must agree to submit to Kansas for the issues of child support, asset division, and debt division.  

If you want the Court to issue Orders regarding the residence and custody of your minor children:

  • The children must have lived in Kansas for 6 months prior to filing for divorce.
  • If the parties and the children have resided in Kansas less than 6 months, both spouses must have moved from their home state to Kansas and separated in Kansas.

To initiate a divorce with no minor children, you will need the following Kansas divorce forms:

Sponsored

To initiate a divorce with minor children, you will need the following Kansas divorce forms:

Feel like you need a divorce lawyer? Visit our Divorce Lawyers in Kansas page.