Free Florida Divorce Forms

To file for divorce in Florida, either you or your spouse must have lived in the state for at least 6 months immediately before the filing for divorce. Florida law does not specify whether you can file for divorce if you were stationed in the state for at least 6 months.

Sponsored
Florida Divorce Forms
Florida Divorce Forms

To initiate a divorce or annulment children in Florida, you will need one or more of the following forms:

Sponsored

TO FILE FOR AN UNCONTESTED DIVORCE IN FLORIDA USING THE SIMPLIFIED FORM

This form should be used when a husband and wife are filing for a simplified dissolution of
marriage. One spouse must have lived in Florida for at least 6 months before filing
for a dissolution in Florida.

You may file a simplified dissolution of marriage in Florida if all of
the following are true:

  • You and your spouse agree that the marriage cannot be saved.
  • You and your spouse have no minor or dependent child(ren) together, the wife does not
    have any minor or dependent children born during the marriage, and the wife is not
    now pregnant.
  • You and your spouse have worked out how the two of you will divide the things that you
    both own (your assets) and who will pay what part of the money you both owe (your
    liabilities), and you are both satisfied with this division.
    You are not seeking support (alimony) from your spouse, and vice versa.
  • You are willing to give up your right to trial and appeal.
  • You and your spouse are both willing to go into the clerk’s office to sign the petition (not
  • necessarily together).

If you do not meet the criteria above, you must file a regular petition for dissolution of
marriage. The petition should be typed or printed in black ink. Each of you must sign the petition.

Sponsored

Feel like you need a divorce lawyer? Visit our Divorce Lawyers in Florida page.